[pve-devel] [PATCH] move_disk : don't delete disk if used in a previous snasphot v2

Alexandre DERUMIER aderumier at odiso.com
Tue Apr 15 06:53:43 CEST 2014


>>I am not sure that above code is correct. The volume is "used" inside a snapshot, 
>>so why do you add it to add_unused_volume()?

If we do a disk migrate, without delete option, it's going to unused.
Then we can't delete it, because it's exist in a previous snapshot.

I wanted to do the same behaviour.


I think it's better to put it as unused, than simply remove it from configuration, and have a phantom disk on the storage.



----- Mail original ----- 

De: "Dietmar Maurer" <dietmar at proxmox.com> 
À: "Alexandre Derumier" <aderumier at odiso.com>, pve-devel at pve.proxmox.com 
Envoyé: Mardi 15 Avril 2014 06:18:05 
Objet: RE: [pve-devel] [PATCH] move_disk : don't delete disk if used in a previous snasphot v2 

> + PVE::QemuServer::add_unused_volume($conf, 
> $old_volid); 
> + PVE::QemuServer::update_config_nolock($vmid, $conf, 
> 1); 

I am not sure that above code is correct. The volume is "used" inside a snapshot, 
so why do you add it to add_unused_volume()? 

(it is 'used' - not 'unused') 


More information about the pve-devel mailing list